A lot of changes in trunk

Yesterday, a lot of changes have been made to trunk. Here the changes I noticed:

  • there is a new constant called CAKE_SESSION_STRING in core.php
  • app/controllers/components/db_acl.sql has been removed (it is the one I used for my unsuccessful dbAcl experiments *g*)
  • AjaxHelper::linkToRemote() is now deprecated, it is replaced by AjaxHelper::link()
  • dbAcl has been updated, so it is time for a new dbAcl experiment ;-)
  • there are some new convenience methods: up() for strtoupper(), low() for strtolower(), and r() for str_replace()
  • transaction support for MySQL
  • a lot of changes for the PostgreSQL driver

So, it is time to test if my application still works with this update :)

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] At the moment I am testing my application if it works with all the changes made to trunk (see also my previous post). The first thing I noticed were a lot of warnings like: Warning: file_put_contents(/home/dho/projects/myproject/tmp/cache/models/dbomysql_companies) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/dho/projects/cake/cake/basics.php on line 751 […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

