Updating CakePHP I

At the moment I am testing my application if it works with all the changes made to trunk (see also my previous post). The first thing I noticed were a lot of warnings like:

Warning: file_put_contents(/home/dho/projects/myproject/tmp/cache/models/dbomysql_companies) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/dho/projects/cake/cake/basics.php on line 751

The reason for that error was that I use a non-standard CakePHP installation and I forgot to copy the tmp directory from my CakePHP installation to my project. Here my directory structure for a better understanding:

/projects
    /myproject
         /app
         /cake   // symlink to /cake/cake 
         /tmp    // this directory and its subdirectories were missing
    /cake
         /app
         /cake
         /tmp

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Ok, after solving my first problem, I got very similar warnings: Warning: file_put_contents(/home/dho/projects/myproject/tmp/cache/models/dbomysql_companies) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/dho/projects/cake/cake/basics.php on line 751 […]

