Syntaxhighlighting in .thtml files with PHPEclipse

I think I have already mentioned in an earlier post that I use PHPEclipse as my IDE. Up to now I had the problem that there was no syntaxhighlighting in .thtml files although I had associated the PHP editor with the .thtml filetype in the Eclipse preferences under “General/Editors/File Associations”. But I missed that I have to associate the .thtml filetype with the “PHP Source file” content type under “General/Content Types”… Anyway, I am happy to have syntaxhighlighting :)

7 Comments

  1. Tom
    Posted May 9, 2006 at 12:05 pm | Permalink

    thx bro!
    got nearly insane with that issue, now it’s solved like yours ;)

  2. Posted May 20, 2006 at 7:41 pm | Permalink

    wow… thanks dude. I have the exact problem. :D

  3. thomas
    Posted June 21, 2006 at 2:46 pm | Permalink

    hi there

    a little [OT]

    since I have the same IDE I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to upload single files to an ftp server from within eclipse ?

    all I found was the ftp/webdav plugin which is imho … a pain …

    tia

    thomas

  4. Posted June 22, 2006 at 8:43 am | Permalink

    @thomas: sorry, I don’t know such a plug-in.

  5. Carriantor
    Posted August 3, 2006 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

    Check out the Eclispe phpDocumentor configuration at
    http://www.plog4u.org/index.php/Using_PHPEclipse_:_Installation_:_Installing_the_phpDocumentor

    Any other hints on how to configure Eclipse for easy CakePHP development?

  6. Posted August 5, 2006 at 2:30 pm | Permalink

    @Carriantor: Thanks for the link. I have written another article about integrating bake in Eclipse: https://cakebaker.wordpress.com/2006/07/10/using-bake-with-phpeclipse/

  7. Posted September 1, 2006 at 2:08 pm | Permalink

    The right post at the right place.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] There is only 1 small thing I want to mention here, CakePHP uses the *.thtml for the Views. To enable syntax highlights for *.html correctly you might wanna checkout this post. […]