Cameleon & Butler

It seems to me that almost everyone is trying to write his own content management system (CMS). Since my last post about projects on CakeForge, two new CMS projects were started: Cameleon – The tiny tree-based CMS, and Butler, a CMS for community based portals.

I wonder how long it will take until a widely accepted CakePHP CMS will emerge ;-)

Beside these two CMS projects, another project was started: Oregon Donor. The goal of this project is to build a donation management system for non-profit organisations.

2 Comments

  1. Olivvv
    Posted June 10, 2006 at 3:51 pm | Permalink

    Hi
    I don’t aim the produce the leading cake CMS. Just a small thing easily modifiable, that allows to set up quickly small to medium websites.

  2. Posted June 24, 2006 at 2:03 am | Permalink

    I looked through all the Cake pages for these upcoming CMSs. There doesn’t seem to be too much activity, but I suppose it’s just getting going. I agree with Olivvv that I just want something that’s small and modifiable.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

